Board of Directors
The Board of Directors consists of an elite leadership team of criminal defense lawyers committed to your development and success.  The Board strives to lead and function in a strong partnership with its chief executive, Beth Winters, and continually improve its performance. The Board is moving toward a governing board and, ultimately, seeks to redistribute the work of the Association to committees and various subcommittees and task forces.  This redirected focus offers you the member an opportunity to engage in leadership opportunities.  The Board of Director will focus on goverrnance, long-term planning, and partnership and collaborations.  The Board's collective core responsibilities include:
​1. Clarifying the organization's mission and vision.
​2. Participating in and approving strategic and policy decisions.
3. Selecting, evaluating, and developing the executive director.
​4. Ensuring adequate financial resources.
5. Providing expertise and access for associational needs.
6.  Building associational reputation.
​7. Overseeing financial and risk management.
8. Monitoring association performance.
​9. Improving board performance.

The Board is comprised of seven officers: president, president-elect, eastern district vice president, western district vice president, middle district vice president, secretary and treasurer. The current individuals holding those offices are listed below. 

Peter E. Kratsa, President West Chester
Patrick A. Casey, President-Elect Scranton
Brian J. McMonagle, Vice President, Eastern District Philadelphia
Jason Dunkle, Vice President, Middle District State College
Jonathan Fodi, Vice President, Western District Pittsburgh
Edward Spreha, Secretary Harrisburg
Wana Saadzoi, Treasurer Media
Board Members
John Abom Carlisle
Ellen Brotman Philadelphia
Caroline Donato West Chester
David Erhard Gettysburg
David Eshelman Reading
Jonathan Fodi Pittsburgh
Brian Jordan Stroudsburg
Lisa Mantella Pittsburgh
John McMahon Norristown
Brian McMonagle Philadelphia
Christopher Patterson Lancaster
Caroline M. Roberto Pittsburgh
Ashley Shapiro Philadelphia
Jed Silversmith Philadelphia
Nicole Sloane Erie
Sara Webster Doylestown
William Winning Phoenixville
Michael Winters Lancaster
Past Presidents
Gary N. Asteak Easton
Joseph M. Cosgrove Wilkes-Barre
Arthur T. Donato, Jr. Media
Robert J. Donatoni West Chester
Michael J. Engle Philadelphia
David R. Eshelman* Reading
Charles P. Gelso (deceased) Wilkes-Barre
Philip Gelso Kingston
J. Richard Gray Lancaster
John J. Kerrigan, Jr. Langhorne
Stanton D. Levenson  Pittsburgh
Joshua D. Lock Harrisburg
Royce L. Morris Harrisburg
Frank W. Nocito Kingston
Caroline M. Roberto* Pittsburgh
Mark B. Sheppard Philadelphia
Bernard L. Siegel (Deceased) Philadelphia
James Swetz Stroudsburg
Joel P. Trigiani Philadelphia
Sara M. Webster* Doylestown
Bradley Winnick Harrisburg
Barbara A. Zemlock  Harrisburg 
* Elected or appointed to serve on the Board of Directors  
Beth Winters, Executive Director Harrisburg